The school is owned and governed by an Educational Trust with a Board of Governors who oversee the running of the school.

The outstanding educational qualities found throughout the school are the result of strong senior managements supported by an experienced governing body with a shared vision for the school.”

ISI Inspection Report


Board of Governors

Mr Chris Keville (Chairman)

Mrs Deborah Alun-Jones MA (Cantab), MA (Lon UCL)
Mr Nick Backhouse MA (Cantab), FCA
Mr William Belcher BA (Durham)
Mr James Bruce BSc (Hons) Durham
Miss Leah Hamblett MA, BA (Surrey), MA (London) (Deputy Headmistress (Transition) at Brighton College)
Mr Russell Hill
Mrs Kate Hogan BA (Hons) Durham
Mrs Juliet Matthews
Mrs Sarah Morison BA (Hons) Oxford Brookes
Mr James Passam BA (Manchester) MBA (Henley) PGCE (Oxon) FRSA (Deputy Head at Seaford College)
Mr James Patrick MVO, BA (Exeter)

Honorary Life Governors

Mr C P Sharman MRAC
Mrs J C A Sharman

Any correspondence for the Chairman should be sent to the school addressed for his attention.