Future Schools and Scholarships

Our success rate for both Common Academic Scholarship examinations (CASE) and Common Entrance examinations is exceptional, with 36 scholarships and awards given to pupils in 2019.

Surely there can be no greater testament to the quality of our teaching here than such an amazing number of scholarships and awards. As a non-selective school, children are obviously making fantastic progress throughout their time here, as judged by the wide variety of senior schools that we feed.

Martin Barker, Headteacher

future schools scholarships
We aim to ensure that both parents and pupils are given clear and supportive guidance in order to choose a suitable school after Westbourne House. In 2018, all Year 8 pupils passed Common Entrance and gained entry to their preferred school.

Destinations schools 2010-2019

Ardingly College
Benenden School
Bourne Community College
Bradfield College
Brighton College
Bryanston School
Canford School
Charterhouse School
Chichester High School
Cranleigh School
Ditcham Park
Eton College
Harrow School
Hurstpierpoint College
Lancing College
Lavant House School

Marlborough College
Midhurst Rother College
Millfield School
Oundle School
Pangbourne College
Portsmouth Grammar School
Portsmouth High School
Radley College
Seaford College
Sherborne School
St Edward's School, Oxford
St Mary's School, Ascot
St Swithun's School
Stowe School
Tonbridge School
Wellington College
Whitgift School
Winchester College
Worth School
Wycombe Abbey

Scholarships & Awards

We have an excellent record in enabling talented pupils to gain scholarships to a range of public schools. Scholarships are won for academic work as well as for sport, music, art, drama and for all-round ability.

The 36 scholarships and awards won by Westbourne House pupils in 2019 are listed below:

Brighton College

Joshua Barratt – Music Scholarship
Joshua Barratt – Academic Scholarship 
Polly Bigham – Choral Scholarship
Charlie Gray – Academic Scholarship 
Rumi Mansoubi – Choral Scholarship
Luke Skinner – Academic Scholarship 

Canford School 

Dill Howell – Sport Scholarship 
Imogen Marley – Sport Scholarship
Edward Timberlake – Music Exhibition
Edward Timberlake – Sport Scholarship
Edward Timberlake – Academic Scholarship

Cranleigh School 

Zubin Chinwala – Art Scholarship 
Tallulah Partridge – Choral Exhibition
Tallulah Partridge– Academic Scholarship 

Harrow School

Leo Mazrani – Music Exhibition


Barnaby Lawford – Sport Scholarship 
Elsie Mackenzie – Sport Scholarship
Bobby McCulloch – Drama Scholarship

Lancing College

Hannah Cleallsmith – Academic Scholarship 
Hannah Cleallsmith – Music Exhibition

Marlborough College

Daisy Doherty – William Morris Scholarship


Imogen Marley – Sport Scholarship
Imogen Marley – All-Rounder Scholarship

Portsmouth Grammar School

Francesca Aston – All-Rounder Scholarship
Henry Langford – Academic Scholarship
Eden Littlefair – Nock Exhibition 
James McCallum – Music Exhibition
Edward Timberlake – All-Rounder Scholarship

Portsmouth High School

Sophia Tracey – Sport Scholarship

Seaford College

Freddie Bell – Sport Scholarship 
Tom Howeson – Chess Scholarship
Lulu James – Equestrian Scholarship
Lulu James – Sport Scholarship
Tegan Lyne – 11+ Sport Scholarship
Elsie Mackenzie – Sport Scholarship
Melissa Maslin – Art Scholarship

Scholarships 2017/18:

In 2017/18, a total of 46 scholarships were awarded to pupils.